Live tracking and statistics
Recreation Department

Latest update: Apply to Serve on Parks and Recreation Commission (deadline is May 3)

The Recreation Services Department assists families and community organizations in planning and scheduling personal, private and special recreational opportunities. 

The City of Half Moon Bay Recreation Services offers a wide variety of instructional classes.  The classes are taught by individuals like you with unique skills and abilities and a genuine enthusiasm to pass on their knowledge.

Winter/Spring 2017 Recreation Guide

Recreation Services questions call 650.726.8297

The Parks and Recreation Commission

Meetings consist of five members serving four year terms. Please fill out an "Audience Speaker request form" at the meeting before the meeting item is heard. This will ensure your name is called for the item you wish to address.


535 Kelly St Half Moon Bay CA 94019


fourth Wednesday of the month

Chair - Shahrzad Pantera

Vice Chair - Elaine Rotty

Committee Member - Steve Bacich

Committee Member - Amy Allshouse

Committee Member - Nick Ramierez